Performance appraisal

I still remember very clearly as if it was yesterday when my class teacher announced in the class ” All of you pl keep your books and copies away , I am going to distribute the question paper ”

I still can’t get over the mixed feeling of hope, despair, fear, excitement and loss! and I tried to wipe my wet palms with my skirt. All of my last night studies, revisions fade away from my mind, alas! I should have studied a little more!

The moment question paper arrives on my table, a big sigh of relief!! I knew most of the answers as  I was fairly a good student. But the dream haunts me when I knew nothing in the question paper lying in front of me.

Same kind of situation we face in our day to day’s life and these aweful thoughts fill our mind and heart with failures.

But now I am not a school or college going girl where my success and capabilities are rated on my reading, mugging or understanding the books.

I have to perform well in life where I grow spiritually and intellectually by each passing day. Each and every day is a challenge to me where I have to go through the exams based on my life experiences on a daily basis.

While I perform my daily chores of looking after my family, at times I wander is it what I am born to do? My mind is full of doubts at that time and I even fail to perform in my family life.

That’s the time we must do some introspection so as to do justice and give some  meaning to our lives. We have to first of all get all our doubts cleared  about every aspect of life and give our hundred percent to it and at the same time draw a line where to start concentrating on our own growth and well being; mentally ,physically and spiritually so that we do full justice to our birth.

From the core of my heart and soul I pray to god to show me the light on this dark, patchy and uneven roads of this life so that I walk straight and reach my destination where I meet my creator and proudly tell him look ! I have fulfilled all the roles he gave me and passed all the exams with flying colours!!

Amen 🙂

Leave a comment